top of page

Blog Post 4

For my fourth blog I read a section out of chapter six titled, “What are sources?”. I chose this section because for my first project I was lacking a sufficient text. The text I had originally picked seemed to be far fetched. So my first step in correcting this was to determine what makes an adequate text for my project. This section seemed to be a great place to begin. Within this section it was explained how a source or a text is the starting point of a paper. From this it is easier to help form and organize my ideas. Secondly, and more important to my problem is when the section mentions what can be used as a potential source or a text. What I concluded is that the text can really be anything that helps support and structure my essay. This text should also help me create the main topic of my writing. So after reading this section I began to think how I could apply the information that I had just read into my writing for project 1. Eventually I came up with the idea that my text could be an image that was on the back of each member of the group I was in shirt. This image could be described as a helping hand washing someone’s feet which I feel displays the humility of this group I was a part of. I believe this text will help give my writing a better start.


bottom of page