top of page

Research Proposal

Austin Balon

Mat Wenzel

ENC 2135

10 July 2017

Research Proposal

For project 2 I plan to talk about my interest in the community of fitness and health and a quote that has sparked an interest in my research. The quote states “TRUE STRENGTH is not a destination; it is a constant search for the next level- always pushing forward, learning and innovating. It is taking the best effort and the test science and using them to go beyond expectations”. This quote spoke to me because I believe it is encouraging to push yourself to the next level and once you reached that level to push even farther. This can be inspiring for people to push their limits and try to be the best that they can be. Whether it be through fitness, schooling, and etc. Although with my research I will be focusing on this through the fitness and health aspect. More specifically I will be focusing on the fit ness and health of college students. After reading this quote I was inspired, but also the question arose to why individuals struggle to remain motivated to be fit or healthy. So, for my research I will be asking the question as to why college students who have started a fitness journey have either given up or just became unmotivated. I plan to interview individuals who have remained motivated throughout college and individuals that were no longer motivated in college. Following each interview I plan to conduct even more search into pin pointing a top reason to why motivation is lost for college students to pursue healthy lifestyles.


bottom of page