top of page

Improved Research Proposal

Austin Balon

Mat Wenzel

ENC 2135

16 July 2017

Research Proposal Part 2

Many individuals can identify things they want in their life. Most individuals would probably say that one of them would be to live a healthy lifestyle. However, in society today a lot of people find it difficult to find time or stay focused with their fitness oriented goals. For me, over the past couple years fitness has been one of my favorite hobbies and the constant search to improve myself has been appealing to me. Even though I am nowhere near where I want to be I have come a long way from where I started. With all the ways that I have been able to stay motivated one of my favorite things to do is to watch Fitness vloggers on YouTube. This community is becoming very popular and individuals can watch and sometimes interact with individuals that inspire them. Having the experience of meeting one of my inspirations I have realized that this is a community that I would truly like to be a part of. It’s amazing to see how just simple videos on YouTube have been able to inspire and help so many people. With some experience and still being on my journey within the fitness industry I am intrigued to begin creating these videos myself. When creating these videos I believe it is important to decide what kind of content will draw people in and also motivate others to achieve their fitness goals. So, my main question would be is what is the content in these YouTube videos that are the most motivating to individuals? Questions that would help develop this idea are, how do individuals lose motivation with their fitness? What are the most motivating factors when it comes to fitness? Even though there will be a lot more questions answered in my research these are a few of the guiding questions.


bottom of page