top of page

Blog Post 10

When looking back at the past classes I was looking for an individual that possibly had a project similar to mine. Since I have chose to use fitness as the topic of my final project I looked for anything that may involve fitness or any other form of physical activity. It was not long after searching that I came across CJ Repper’s Wix site. Just from what I read and the pictures on his website it is easy to see that he has a strong passion for football. Reading his description he even stated that he had the opportunity to play at the university level, but his career had ended due to an injury. The passion that he had for this sport encouraged to continue reviewing his website. I noticed that for project three he used three different genres that seemed very beneficial to his topic. The first one being his high-school highlight film that he had sent out to colleges. This genre was used to promote himself to colleges that he wanted to play football for. His second genre was the playbook. This was an interesting genre for he was able to prove that the playbook was “crucial to a player’s development”. His third genre was a YouTube video of Tim Tebow talking after a loss him and Florida Gators just had. Repper stated how the work ethic of Tebow had been inspiring to him. These three genres gave me another example of how I could relay the message in my topic. I may not use some of the forms of genre that he used, but it definitely gave me more examples to choose from.


bottom of page